TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Foundation Courses

TOGAF Enterprise Architecure Foundation (10th Edition) certification training courses and exams provided by iLEARN

Summary of Topics

Availability and prices of TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Foundation courses

TOGAF® EA Foundation online courses (e-learning) with exam

In this showcase you will find a selection of training courses and exams concerning TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Foundation within TOGAF qualification scheme, aligned to TOGAF Standard, 10th Edition. 
If you do not see a specific TOGAF EA Foundation course or TOGAF EA Foundation exam, please contact us.

TOGAF® EA Foundation online exams

In this showcase you will be able to purchase TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation exam vouchers, aligned to the TOGAF Standard, 10th Edition, to take the online exams with The Open Group.

TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Foundation virtual and classroom courses calendar

Do you want to organize an TOGAF® EA Foundation virtual or classroom course for your company? Contact us for more information.

Togaf atc

What is TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation?

The TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation certification confirms that an individual possesses the fundamental knowledge and comprehension of Enterprise Architecture using the TOGAF methodology, enabling them to participate in an architecture project or work with its outcomes.

TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation is based on the TOGAF Standard, 10th Edition.


What is TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation useful for?

TOGAF is a fundamental requirement for anyone seeking to enter the field of Enterprise Architecture, given its status as the most widely used standard. Obtaining a TOGAF certification at the Foundation level provides several significant benefits, which include the opportunity to:

  • Develop a common language for better communication and collaboration within the Enterprise Architecture domain
  • Gain a comprehensive understanding of how Enterprise Architecture can effectively serve organizational needs
  • Boost your career prospects, as demand for professionals skilled in Enterprise Architecture continues to grow rapidly.


Who should become TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation certified?

TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation is valuable for various individuals, including those who require a fundamental comprehension of a well-established Enterprise Architecture methodology, professionals who intend to join or work for an organization that utilizes the TOGAF Standard
Furthermore, it is suitable for those who wish to start learning the TOGAF approach, individuals who aim to attain the TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Practitioner certification gradually, and those who aspire to pursue other certifications and credentials from The Open Group that mandate this certification as a prerequisite.


How to achieve TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation certification?

In order to achieve this certification, candidates must take and pass the TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Part 1 exam  (OGEA-101) by The Open Group.
The Open Group exams can be taken both in a PearsonVUE Test Center or in OnVUE modality (online examination). Read more information about PearsonVUE exams.

The TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation level is a prerequisite to continue with the following level, the TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Practitioner.


How to prepare for TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation examination?

TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation exam on iLEARN website must be purchased bundled with the related training course.

iLEARN provides TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation courses in diverse delivery modes, including fully online and self-paced options, which allow learners to access the iLEARN Learning Management System with a flexible access duration (ranging from 30 to 180 days, but customizable for larger organizations) from either desktop or mobile devices. In addition, learners can choose to attend online virtual courses, or in-person classroom sessions scheduled on specific dates, or in-house training. The available options are conveniently listed at the top of this page, enabling learners to directly select and purchase their preferred mode of delivery. Note that some options may be not available yet and will be made available later.


Earn PDUs with TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation

Our TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation training course can provide 16 Professional Development Units (PDUs). Here below you can find more details about the PDUs allocation:

  • Technical: 0
  • Leadership: 0
  • Strategic: 16

Please note that, in order to auto-declare PDUs attending this course provided by iLEARN, the purchase of the attendance confirmation (attendance certificate) in electronic format (pdf) is mandatory. Select the option to add the attendance confirmation at the moment of purchase and proceed to checkout.

Visit this page for more information about PDUs and how to claim them to maintain your PMI qualifications.


Details about iLEARN TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation courses

2020-2023 © iCONS - Innovative Consulting S.r.l.

Attention, by choice, iCONS uses ONLY technical session cookies necessary to offer navigation and site services. Therefore, in order to protect the privacy of those who browse this site, iCONS does NOT carry out any tracking with persistent cookies, renouncing profiling visitors. More information on our privacy policy is available at iCONS Privacy Policy (, while information on the use of cookies is available at Cookies Policy (

iLEARN is a business unit of iCONS - Innovative Consulting Srl - VAT number 03334560962
iCONS - Innovative Consulting srl is certified ISO 9001 for training and consulting services.